Author Topic: Planning a Honeymoon to Bora Bora and Italy  (Read 1357 times)

Offline Hatikvah

• Dansdeals Gold Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
Planning a Honeymoon to Bora Bora and Italy
« on: October 01, 2017, 12:12:26 AM »
Hello all and Shana tova!

I am getting married end of December so planning a honeymoon either end of January or in early March. I am looking for about 2.5 weeks for the whole thing.

I have been dreaming of going to Bora Bora for many years and I absolutely must do it for the honeymoon. I can do about 5 nights there with the points i have, gets tricky with shabbat past 5 nights anyway. My future DW is dreaming of Italy as she has never been, Ive been twice but I would love to go back and do a week and a half or so there. I have been to Milan, Rome, Florence, Venice and personally i can skip Milan and Florence again. Cinque Terra would be more preferred over either of those two.

I would also want to add a day stopover in LA on the west bound flights and possibly a couple days in Australia/New Zealand/Thailand on the way from Bob to Italy. Have been AU, TH couple years back and would love to go back even for a couple days or to NZ.

The amazing thing for me on the way back would be to fly Singapore suites from Frankfurt to NYC by doing a short hop over from Venice/Rome. I have also been dreaming of flying the suite for years and i think a honeymoon is an appropriate time to do just that ;D

I am seeking help in planning all this. Ideally it would be solely on points with some cash involved. Also would ideally want to fly majority business/first but I myself have never done that international and my future DW isnt picky like that.

For the trip I have 300k BA, 130k UR, 190k MR, 55k Flying Blue, 80k SW, 63k Delta,82k AA, 48k Barclay, 150k IHG +1-2 Free night cert, 100k Hilton, 15k SPG, 7 night Marriott cert + 1 free night cert. So there are some options to play around with points.