Author Topic: Our Kauai vacation & 2 weekends in CA  (Read 5803 times)

Offline yrosen

• DansDeals Copper Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Our Kauai vacation & 2 weekends in CA
« on: July 26, 2018, 05:45:59 PM »
Dw and I had an amazing vacation in Kauai this end of June, and since i built, and planned our trip entirely off of all the Kauai TR’s on DDF, i feel like i owe it to the DDF community to give back, and to write my own TR.

And this is the perfect opportunity to say Thanks to you all, for taking your time and writing TR’s (now i know how much time it takes, and what effort goes into it), it has been a real game changer for me, and i have already executed a nice few vacations to perfection, just because of you guys, So “THANKS”...

Since this is my first time writing a TR, please forgive me if i’m not writing it short, and to the point (i will try my best though.)

Intro/Planning

DW and i are both in love with nature, and we were in desperate need of a nice and exotic vacation, with a little bit of fun to it, and since we have been to most of the common vacation spots in the continental US, it was a no brainer that Hawaii is the place for us. the only issue was that we didn't wanna fly 12 hours each way, and we didn't really wanna be in Hawaii for shabbos, so we decided to be in Hawaii from Sunday - Thursday, and both shabusim we’re gonna be in CA. 1st shabbos in San Diego, and 2nd one in LA. (the particular order was just because of better flight availability).

After reading a lot of TR’s about Hawaii, we have decided that we are only going to do 1 island. So we choose Kauai because as i said, we love nature more than anything, and from what i have learned from Dan himself, and from a nice few TR’s that Kauai is the most exotic paradise from all the other islands.