Author Topic: Iphone for Israel  (Read 242 times)

Offline elkashan19

  • DansDeals Copper Elite
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2015
  • Posts: 7
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Iphone for Israel
« on: June 06, 2019, 09:32:21 AM »
Hi, looking to buy iphone thatíll work in Israel. Found out frequency matters, could not find frequency info for US iphones, in Israel i understood most work on 1800. Does anybody know? Is unlocked enough? Does it have to say global as well? Thanks

Offline Alexsei

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 3233
  • Total likes: 121
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 4
    • View Profile
    • Travel & Kivrei Zadikim
  • Location: in my pants
Re: Iphone for Israel
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2019, 10:31:19 AM »
Israel uses LTE band 3 which I believe all iPhones support.

This site is very handy https://www.frequencycheck.com/countries/israel
כל ההתחלות קשות, בלי התחלה קשה ביותר
מרבה נכסים מרבה דאגה, בלי נכסים דאגה ביותר

Offline ExGingi

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Posts: 6093
  • Total likes: 1028
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 7
    • View Profile
  • Location: 770
Re: Iphone for Israel
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2019, 10:50:20 AM »
Definitely any unlocked iPhone from 6 and up work in Israel. Don't know about earlier models.
I've been waiting over 5 years with bated breath for someone to say that!
-- Dan

Offline elkashan19

  • DansDeals Copper Elite
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2015
  • Posts: 7
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: Iphone for Israel
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2019, 10:53:18 AM »
Unlocked needs to say unlocked for GSM and CDMA? Thanks for answering

Offline ExGingi

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Posts: 6093
  • Total likes: 1028
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 7
    • View Profile
  • Location: 770
Re: Iphone for Israel
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2019, 11:01:22 AM »
Unlocked needs to say unlocked for GSM and CDMA? Thanks for answering

No such thing as unlocked for CDMA (and I don't know if there's still any CDMA signal in Israel - Pelephone used to have). Just unlocked.
I've been waiting over 5 years with bated breath for someone to say that!
-- Dan