Author Topic: Paris, France  (Read 3929 times)

Offline cgr

• Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 7
    • View Profile
Paris, France
« on: September 11, 2019, 04:43:42 PM »
I’m not that good at writing, so I’ll keep it to bulleted points with ratings and short notes where applicable.

Background: Dan posted cheap flights to Paris in February 2018, so we grabbed some, even though the flights we booked were over 6 months in the future. I believe this is the only time I had flights booked more than a month in advance. We travelled in late August, and spent 4 days in Prague, 2 days in Nice and Monaco, and 4 days in Paris.

Flights:
•   NCE to CDG on EasyJet
  • This was a paid ticket
  • The flight was delayed for a few hours. We were stuck at the airport in Nice with no kosher food and nowhere to rest. The lounge was nothing more than a few hard chairs to sit on.
•   ORY to EWR on British Airways
  • This was a paid ticket- $410.76 per ticket (Thank you Dan!)

Hotel:
•   Hôtel Régence Etoile- 4/5
  • This hotel is right next to the Arc de Triomphe. It was a great location for Shabbos, as we were a 5-minute walk from Chabad. During the week it was a bit of a drag as we schlepped into the Jewish area for food. The rooms were small, but the place was clean and modern.

Method of Transport:
•   Public Transportation

Food:
•   Shabbos meals- Chabad- 3/5
  • This was a nice experience, as we got to meet some other travelling Jews. The place was a bit cramped and overheated though.
•   Darjeeling- 3/5
  • I know people go crazy for their food, but personally, I didn’t like it.
•   Il Conte- 4/5
  • They had some great bread
•   L'As du Fallafel- 3/5
  • This wasn’t my idea of good anything… the place was cramped and hot, and the falafel was, well falafel.
•   Korcarz- 4/5
•   Bakery