Author Topic: Prague, Czech Republic  (Read 5012 times)

Online cgr

• Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 7
    • View Profile
Prague, Czech Republic
« on: September 11, 2019, 04:34:49 PM »
I’m not that good at writing, so I’ll keep it to bulleted points with ratings and short notes where applicable.

Background: Dan posted cheap flights to Paris in February 2018, so we grabbed some, even though the flights we booked were over 6 months in the future. I believe this is the only time I had flights booked more than a month in advance. We travelled in late August, and spent 4 days in Prague, 2 days in Nice and Monaco, and 4 days in Paris.

Flights:
•   EWR to ORY on British Airways
  • This was a paid ticket- $410.76 per ticket (Thank you Dan!)
  • They moved the timing around on our flights a few times. We tried getting some sort of upgrade/refund for the time changes, especially since we were set to land on a Friday and still wanted to make it to Prague before Shabbos, but unfortunately, we were unsuccessful.
•   CDG to PRG on CSA
  • This was a paid ticket
  • We were nervous as it was Friday. At check-in they told us that only one of us had been ticketed, and I would have to go on stand-by. We immediately asked to speak to a supervisor who was able to get me a ticket. She also checked all our bags without weight restrictions for our troubles.
  • CDG was a mess. At the gate there was standing room only, with multiple flights departing from the same gate and frequent delays. Bh we made it onto our flight with enough time to spare before Shabbos.
•   PRG to NCE on CSA
  • This was a paid ticket
  • We continued our trip and headed to Nice.

Hotel:
•   Hotel King David Prague- 3/5