Author Topic: ozempic  (Read 7234 times)

Offline Alexsei

• Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
    • View Profile
    • Travel & Kivrei Zadikim
  • Programs: COVID-23
Re: ozempic
« Reply #20 on: June 08, 2023, 11:35:04 PM »
I'm not advocating for ozempic, but a vaccine that doesn't do permanent changes to your body is not a vaccine
Jews ≠ Zionists
Palestinians ≠ Hamas
Satmar ≠ SatmarHQ

Online Yehuda57

• Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 6
    • View Profile
    • Squilled
  • Programs: Official Dansdeals salad correspondent
« Reply #21 on: June 09, 2023, 12:00:28 AM »
I'm not advocating for ozempic, but a vaccine that doesn't do permanent changes to your body is not a vaccine

As I said, I'm not a medical professional and not all that knowledgeable, but the basic idea of a vaccine is to train your body's natural immune response to be able to fight the virus if/when it gets into the body. In the old days it was done by giving the body a "taste" of the virus itself, but with mrna it merely shows the body the "shape" of the virus cell.

Offline ExGingi

• Dansdeals Lifetime 10K Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 19
    • View Profile
  • Programs: בשורת הגאולה. From Exile to Redemption. GIYF. AAdvantage Executive Platinum®
« Reply #22 on: June 09, 2023, 12:14:46 AM »

A vaccine is a compound that causes the body to produce antibodies. Just like antibodies are produced by the body when actually infected by a disease.

Semaglutides are artificial hormones. That's a totally different animal as far as I understand.

I am sure @biobook can weigh in with a better explanation.
I've been waiting over 5 years with bated breath for someone to say that!
-- Dan

Offline S209

• DansDeals.com Hat Tips 1
    • View Profile
    • Gowns By Shevy