Author Topic: Reservation Canceled  (Read 7397 times)

Offline Ralphie

• Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Reservation Canceled
« on: August 09, 2022, 12:21:35 AM »
My apologies if this belongs somewhere else. I was not sure where to post it. I am having a minor issue. I am wondering if someone has some advice for me. I am a rookie to the points/miles/cc game as you will probably soon see. Three weeks ago, I searched Kayak for a flight JFK-PTY. That led me to book 2 nonstop round-trip tickets for $500 per passenger through oojo.com with Copa Airlines. Yesterday I realized that I did not receive the e-ticket receipts that they were supposed to email to me. I called Oojo and they said that for some reason my reservation was canceled, and I need to book a new flight. After searching Kayak, I discovered that now the price is $1500 per passenger for that same flight. I called them and tried to reason with them that they should pay the amount of the price increase, but they were having none of it and she thinks the supervisor is in a meeting, etc. My question to this great community is, is there any way to get them to pay for the price increase? What other options do I have?

Offline ckmk47

• Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 3
    • View Profile
Re: Reservation Canceled
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2022, 01:18:19 AM »
My sympathies to you on missing out on a reasonable price for your flights.
I don't think you'll get anyone to honor the old price.  If there's someone to appeal to, you can try, but this happens and they don't take responsibility.
See if a different flight is a better price than $1500.  But don't look back:
If you were booking today for the first time, what flight would you choose? How much would you be willing to pay?
My favorite cause: cssy.org

Offline yerushabubby

• Dansdeals Gold Elite
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2022, 07:10:31 AM »