Author Topic: American Express Platinum ICC  (Read 1600 times)

Offline radzinx

• DansDeals Copper Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
American Express Platinum ICC
« on: June 16, 2022, 06:32:20 AM »
Hello,

I have Amex Platinum International Currency Card in Euro through HSBC Premier expat services. I am neither a resident of the UK nor US. I am a resident of the EU.

With Amex ICC cards I am not able to take advantage of MR offers (e.g.: 2 x points) available on Amex travel UK or US. Do you have any suggestions regarding my situation in order to use perks offered on more attractive US or UK markets?

Do you think if I apply for a supplementary USD card I will be able to log in Amex Travel US? Probably not...

Is there a way to get Amex card in US or UK but not being a resident?

Thanks in advance.

Offline moe8555

• Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 12
    • View Profile
  • Programs: AA Platinum Pro, Virgin Atlantic Silver, IHG Diamond Ambassador, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold, Sixt Platinum
Re: American Express Platinum ICC
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2022, 03:42:08 PM »
Hello,

I have Amex Platinum International Currency Card in Euro through HSBC Premier expat services. I am neither a resident of the UK nor US. I am a resident of the EU.

With Amex ICC cards I am not able to take advantage of MR offers (e.g.: 2 x points) available on Amex travel UK or US. Do you have any suggestions regarding my situation in order to use perks offered on more attractive US or UK markets?

Do you think if I apply for a supplementary USD card I will be able to log in Amex Travel US? Probably not...

Is there a way to get Amex card in US or UK but not being a resident?

Thanks in advance.