Author Topic: first time Credit card. 100,000k+ yearly in purchases  (Read 1027 times)

Offline bigbutbald

• DansDeals Copper Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
first time Credit card. 100,000k+ yearly in purchases
« on: August 07, 2012, 05:40:14 PM »
Hi!

I'm a total credit card noob, having only ever used debit cards. I think that means I have absolutely no credit score.

I'm a US citizen, have US based bank account, debit card, social security number, etc, but live in Central America, and own a retail company. I spend 100,000k+ yearly on purchases from distributors in the states that accept credit cards as payments. The last three years I've been doing direct bank transfers, and someone only very recently told me I should be paying via credit card to get things like air miles. That sounds great, but I don't know how to go about doing it. Like I said, I can easily put 100,000k on the card every year, however I don't qualify for any of the cards on this site, because I don't have any credit score. I've never bought a house in the states, or anything like that.

What's a good first credit card I can qualify for with no credit score?
How long does it take to build up credit to the place where I can qualify for a better card that will get me air miles? Since I'm mostly wanting air miles, what's a good card once I have the score to qualify for it?

Thanks for any advice. I'm lost!

Offline sky121

• Dansdeals Lifetime 10K Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 12
    • View Profile
Re: first time Credit card. 100,000k+ yearly in purchases
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2012, 05:50:50 PM »
Hi!

I'm a total credit card noob, having only ever used debit cards. I think that means I have absolutely no credit score.