Author Topic: Aeroplan now requires account to search  (Read 667 times)

Offline chff

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 4628
  • Total likes: 146
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 10
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: NYC
  • Programs: All of them...
Aeroplan now requires account to search
« on: November 27, 2012, 11:48:39 AM »
Trying to do a search, and this comes up
Quote
Please log in to track your Aeroplan Miles, search and redeem for rewards, and much more.

Offline MEIR613

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 4836
  • Total likes: 3
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 7
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan now requires account to search
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2012, 11:49:48 AM »
Trying to do a search, and this comes up

make an account its free ;D

Offline chff

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 4628
  • Total likes: 146
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 10
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: NYC
  • Programs: All of them...
Re: Aeroplan now requires account to search
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2012, 12:23:10 PM »
make an account its free ;D

Not an issue, i have an account by all airlines, but the convenience of not needing to log in was great

Offline YOSEF

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • *******
  • Join Date: Nov 2009
  • Posts: 2174
  • Total likes: 14
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 16
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan now requires account to search
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2012, 07:38:37 AM »
They also no longer display taxes and fees.

IMO, AC/AP took a major step back on this one.

Offline Fan of Dan

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: May 2011
  • Posts: 3046
  • Total likes: 3
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan now requires account to search
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2012, 01:09:49 PM »
They also no longer display taxes and fees.

IMO, AC/AP took a major step back on this one.
Once they add YQ who will want to use them either way.