Author Topic: A few questions I've had - A mishmash of topics...  (Read 1665 times)

Offline ariyo15

• DansDeals Copper Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
A few questions I've had - A mishmash of topics...
« on: May 31, 2010, 12:31:23 PM »
Sorry if this isn't in the right place, but there are a bunch of different topics covered, so I figured I'd just start a new post. Hope some of you more experienced people out there can help old newbie here out a bit!

First, is it possible for someone to reach (or maintain) elite levels in Hyatt and SPG? Also, are there hotel-style "mileage runs?"

Second - this one relates to the lifetime status on AA - is it more worthwhile to start trying to make it to lifetime status on AA even though I generally fly US and get great *A award tickets. Are the benefits of gold (or even platinum) that great? And to answer the obvious question here (preemptively), no, I'm not elite in either on my own.

Thanks so much for the help!

Ps. Is it really true that  churning days are totally over? I fear i (as a newbie) have come into the "game" a tad bit too late... Any advice?

Offline aussiebochur

• Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 24
    • View Profile
Re: A few questions I've had - A mishmash of topics...
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2010, 01:26:05 PM »
Sorry if this isn't in the right place, but there are a bunch of different topics covered, so I figured I'd just start a new post. Hope some of you more experienced people out there can help old newbie here out a bit!

First, is it possible for someone to reach (or maintain) elite levels in Hyatt and SPG? Also, are there hotel-style "mileage runs?"