Author Topic: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service  (Read 3421 times)

Offline hocker

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Oct 2009
  • Posts: 3541
  • Total likes: 85
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« on: September 08, 2010, 05:00:47 PM »
Sprint is terminating my ssservice effective Monday. The reson being i used too much roaming. I tried giving them million excuses to no availability. If anyone has any ideas or a good hook up please let me know ASAP!

Offline moe

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Gold Elite
  • ******
  • Join Date: Nov 2008
  • Posts: 776
  • Total likes: 4
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2010, 05:49:53 PM »
Sprint is terminating my ssservice effective Monday. The reson being i used too much roaming. I tried giving them million excuses to no availability. If anyone has any ideas or a good hook up please let me know ASAP!
same happened to one of my lines. Its gone now...

Offline hocker

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Oct 2009
  • Posts: 3541
  • Total likes: 85
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2010, 06:03:22 PM »
but it`s my primary line so everything is getting screwed up!

Offline moe

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Gold Elite
  • ******
  • Join Date: Nov 2008
  • Posts: 776
  • Total likes: 4
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 09:21:16 PM »
next time, dont have your main line up in the mountains, or wherever, throughout the year!!!

Offline shmiel

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jul 2010
  • Posts: 284
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: NYC
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2010, 11:46:02 PM »
port your number to a different carrier before it's too late

Offline lazalaz

  • Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • **
  • Join Date: Aug 2010
  • Posts: 56
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: NJ
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2010, 12:44:37 PM »
Or let Google Voice take over your number...

Offline Avid Reader

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: May 2008
  • Posts: 4023
  • Total likes: 13
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: NYC
  • Programs: Starwood Gold, Accor Gold, Hilton Gold, Hertz Five Star Gold, Marriott Silver, National Executive
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2010, 12:54:50 PM »
Or let Google Voice take over your number...

Can you currently port to GV?

Offline plane.love

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Posts: 428
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2010, 12:55:15 PM »
Or let Google Voice take over your number...
I dont think thats possible yet

Offline Avid Reader

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: May 2008
  • Posts: 4023
  • Total likes: 13
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: NYC
  • Programs: Starwood Gold, Accor Gold, Hilton Gold, Hertz Five Star Gold, Marriott Silver, National Executive
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2010, 01:49:33 PM »
Hocker, I think you can port your number to an Att prepaid Go-phone just to save your number while you look at other options.

Offline hocker

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Oct 2009
  • Posts: 3541
  • Total likes: 85
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2010, 02:16:27 PM »
Hocker, I think you can port your number to an Att prepaid Go-phone just to save your number while you look at other options.
thanx! That`s exactly what i`m doing.
Does anyone know if they terminate all lines or only that line? Also can i go 2 small claims court with them?

Offline plane.love

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Posts: 428
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2010, 03:25:55 PM »
Im pretty sure it says that they have the right to terminate you if more than half your minutes are used roaming

Offline SuperFlyer

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Jul 2009
  • Posts: 9421
  • Total likes: 438
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2010, 03:39:54 PM »
Check their conditions.

Offline Jay the PRESIDENT

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Gold Elite
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2008
  • Posts: 824
  • Total likes: 4
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2010, 05:19:45 PM »
is there any way to keep a landline number?  port?

Offline Avid Reader

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: May 2008
  • Posts: 4023
  • Total likes: 13
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: NYC
  • Programs: Starwood Gold, Accor Gold, Hilton Gold, Hertz Five Star Gold, Marriott Silver, National Executive
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2010, 04:40:37 PM »
is there any way to keep a landline number?  port?

You can port it to a cable line 4 a fee.

Offline Jay the PRESIDENT

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Gold Elite
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2008
  • Posts: 824
  • Total likes: 4
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #14 on: September 28, 2010, 08:06:24 PM »
i would like to get ride of my home fone service but still keep the number  ...any suggestions

Offline plane.love

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Posts: 428
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #15 on: September 28, 2010, 11:08:37 PM »
i would like to get ride of my home fone service but still keep the number  ...any suggestions
What do you want to do with the number?
I would add a line to my cell account and keep it there if i wanted to use it a little, or if not I would go to T-mobile but a $10 prepaid pack that comes w that Nokia and port it there and pray that GV starts letting you port numbers in already.

Offline Jay the PRESIDENT

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Gold Elite
  • ******
  • Join Date: Oct 2008
  • Posts: 824
  • Total likes: 4
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #16 on: September 29, 2010, 12:40:16 PM »
u can port landline to cell phone?

i jus like to have the number bc have had it for yrs....

Offline Avid Reader

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: May 2008
  • Posts: 4023
  • Total likes: 13
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: NYC
  • Programs: Starwood Gold, Accor Gold, Hilton Gold, Hertz Five Star Gold, Marriott Silver, National Executive
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #17 on: September 29, 2010, 12:48:14 PM »
I know you can port a landline to Cable line (optimum charges like $40 or something for the port). Better if you can port to a go-phone.

Offline plane.love

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Posts: 428
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: HELP!!! Sprint is terminating my service
« Reply #18 on: September 29, 2010, 05:14:00 PM »
You should be able to you will need some sort of account number associated with the number