Topic Wiki

The AA Advantage Executive Platinum number with almost no waiting time has ended. Had to wait 16 minutes. Does anyone have the new good number?


According to Wiki in "Starwood Starpoints Transfer To Airline Miles Master Thread" Starwood > Aerplan transfers..."Aeroplan - Names don't need to match. - Usually takes about a day and half to 2 days to transfer."

Author Topic: Aeroplan Master Thread  (Read 76657 times)

Offline LoLo

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 3609
  • Total likes: 131
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #180 on: September 06, 2015, 11:27:46 AM »
Generally, yes.
From my own account is was instant, when i transferred from DW's acc. it took 20-30 minutes.

Offline Joe4007

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 3833
  • Total likes: 58
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 11
    • View Profile
  • Location: NY
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #181 on: September 07, 2015, 08:15:32 AM »
From my own account is was instant, when i transferred from DW's acc. it took 20-30 minutes.
Did you try logging out/in?

Offline LoLo

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 3609
  • Total likes: 131
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #182 on: September 07, 2015, 08:33:58 AM »
Did you try logging out/in?
Yes, it actually showed the transfer under activity, but wasn't available for redemption until about 20-30 minutes later.

Offline rileywiles23

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 5317
  • Total likes: 61
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #183 on: September 08, 2015, 11:28:12 AM »
When I try booking NYC-VCE stopover, then VCE-IST -TLV, as part of a multi city search, ( The flights are all showing available on UA ) the system keeps on giving me a error message , saying it's not valid. Am I doing something wrong, or is this just an example of how bad Aeroplans website is ?
Life is as good as you make it...

Offline lubaby

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jun 2010
  • Posts: 4647
  • Total likes: 291
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 12
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #184 on: September 08, 2015, 11:45:57 AM »
When I try booking NYC-VCE stopover, then VCE-IST -TLV, as part of a multi city search, ( The flights are all showing available on UA ) the system keeps on giving me a error message , saying it's not valid. Am I doing something wrong, or is this just an example of how bad Aeroplans website is ?
That's not a valid multi city on Aeroplan.
There would need to be a TLV-NYC tacked on the end to be valid.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Offline rileywiles23

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 5317
  • Total likes: 61
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #185 on: September 08, 2015, 11:52:18 AM »
That's not a valid multi city on Aeroplan.
There would need to be a TLV-NYC tacked on the end to be valid.
I forgot to add that to my post. There is a TLV-NYC tacked on at the end .
Life is as good as you make it...

Offline damaxer91

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 3166
  • Total likes: 54
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 6
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #186 on: September 08, 2015, 12:53:16 PM »
When I try booking NYC-VCE stopover, then VCE-IST -TLV, as part of a multi city search, ( The flights are all showing available on UA ) the system keeps on giving me a error message , saying it's not valid. Am I doing something wrong, or is this just an example of how bad Aeroplans website is ?

Most multi-city searches dont work online

You'll need to call

Offline rileywiles23

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 5317
  • Total likes: 61
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #187 on: September 08, 2015, 01:18:18 PM »

Most multi-city searches dont work online

You'll need to call
Will do, thank you. I hope they'll waive the fee, bec. Man their website sucks !!
Life is as good as you make it...

Offline lubaby

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jun 2010
  • Posts: 4647
  • Total likes: 291
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 12
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #188 on: September 09, 2015, 05:32:49 PM »
Most multi-city searches dont work online

You'll need to call
As long as there's no OJ at any point of of the booking (middle or end), it should be searchable online without any issues.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Offline lubaby

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jun 2010
  • Posts: 4647
  • Total likes: 291
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 12
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #189 on: September 09, 2015, 05:33:57 PM »
Will do, thank you. I hope they'll waive the fee, bec. Man their website sucks !!
Use United to find availability, then head to Aeroplan to price it out.
Aeroplan has "routing rules" that need to be taken into account to get the best use out of their website.
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Offline rileywiles23

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 5317
  • Total likes: 61
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #190 on: September 09, 2015, 08:54:44 PM »
Does aeroplan allow an open jaw from two different regions ?
Life is as good as you make it...

Offline jaywhy

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Sep 2012
  • Posts: 3569
  • Total likes: 5
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 7
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #191 on: September 09, 2015, 09:10:16 PM »
As long as there's no OJ at any point of of the booking (middle or end), it should be searchable online without any issues.
-1
You can book OJ's online. Middle and end.

Offline jaywhy

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Sep 2012
  • Posts: 3569
  • Total likes: 5
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 7
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #192 on: September 09, 2015, 09:10:48 PM »
Does aeroplan allow an open jaw from two different regions ?
Yes.

Offline lubaby

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jun 2010
  • Posts: 4647
  • Total likes: 291
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 12
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #193 on: September 09, 2015, 09:20:29 PM »
-1
You can book OJ's online. Middle and end.
On a Multi City itinerary like the OP wants?
Once the game is over, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

Offline rileywiles23

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 5317
  • Total likes: 61
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #194 on: September 10, 2015, 02:06:53 PM »
If I'm calling Ac to book an award, before I transfer the amount of miles needed, will they be able to hold the reservation over the phone,  as I transfer the miles, so I don't lose the award space ?
Life is as good as you make it...