Topic Wiki

The AA Advantage Executive Platinum number with almost no waiting time has ended. Had to wait 16 minutes. Does anyone have the new good number?


According to Wiki in "Starwood Starpoints Transfer To Airline Miles Master Thread" Starwood > Aerplan transfers..."Aeroplan - Names don't need to match. - Usually takes about a day and half to 2 days to transfer."

Author Topic: Aeroplan Master Thread  (Read 70327 times)

Offline TorontoGuy

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 312
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: Toronto
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #330 on: March 08, 2016, 03:51:19 PM »
Does anyone have info and/or experience with churning a TD Canada Trust Aeroplan Visa Infinite Card?

Offline zer0k1

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Silver Elite
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2014
  • Posts: 610
  • Total likes: 5
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: Canada
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #331 on: March 09, 2016, 09:36:56 AM »
Does anyone have info and/or experience with churning a TD Canada Trust Aeroplan Visa Infinite Card?

Yes its churnable

Offline LoLo

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 3608
  • Total likes: 129
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #332 on: March 09, 2016, 11:22:03 AM »
Yes its churnable
What about the USA version?

Offline TorontoGuy

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Mar 2015
  • Posts: 312
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: Toronto
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #333 on: March 09, 2016, 12:43:34 PM »
Yes its churnable
How long does the card have to be closed for until I re apply. This is the first time I'm doing anything like this, any helpful tips would be appreciated. TIA

Offline username

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 4091
  • Total likes: 298
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 10
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: C Heights
  • Programs: ┌──────────────────┐ │───> Ữ₴ΣЯИΛΜӘ <─── │ └──────────────────┘
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #334 on: March 10, 2016, 12:19:35 PM »
no proof needed, if the address is outside Canada, you have 36 months, sometimes its not updated immediately on the website.
Do you have a link? I dont see it on their website.
FAQ/HELP
« Last Edit: March 10, 2016, 12:24:00 PM by username »
^^^

Offline yul-que.

  • DansDeals Copper Elite
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Posts: 12
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: montreal
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #335 on: March 31, 2016, 05:42:00 PM »
new feature "pay all with miles"

Offline DMYD

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jul 2013
  • Posts: 2979
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 1
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: Brooklyn
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #336 on: March 31, 2016, 05:58:58 PM »
new feature "pay all with miles"
Would be bad idea

Offline yul-que.

  • DansDeals Copper Elite
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Posts: 12
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: montreal
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #337 on: March 31, 2016, 10:12:25 PM »
its 0.0085 CAD per mile

Offline hvaces42

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Nov 2013
  • Posts: 4750
  • Total likes: 714
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 14
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #338 on: April 01, 2016, 04:08:40 PM »
Fair warning - Any PMs sent in response to forum posts are fair game for ridicule in public.

Offline rileywiles23

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 5297
  • Total likes: 59
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #339 on: April 10, 2016, 12:51:56 AM »
What's AC's current policy in regards to cancellations due to zika related issues ?
Life is as good as you make it...

Offline benjie1305

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Dec 2013
  • Posts: 6144
  • Total likes: 11
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 15
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: NY Area
Work hard, Play harder!

Offline Mendy1414

  • Dansdeals Bronze Elite
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2015
  • Posts: 44
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: somewhere
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #341 on: April 12, 2016, 10:57:37 AM »
Hope I am in the right place. I have a booking with Aeroplan for me and my wife that I want to upgrade to First now that it became available. Problem is that I for some bad reason do not have enough Amex points to transfer to Aeroplan, but my wife has plenty in her account, how can she transfer amex points to my aeroplan account? 

Offline yul-que.

  • DansDeals Copper Elite
  • *
  • Join Date: Nov 2015
  • Posts: 12
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: montreal
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #342 on: April 12, 2016, 11:14:50 AM »
Hope I am in the right place. I have a booking with Aeroplan for me and my wife that I want to upgrade to First now that it became available. Problem is that I for some bad reason do not have enough Amex points to transfer to Aeroplan, but my wife has plenty in her account, how can she transfer amex points to my aeroplan account? 
same address worked for me
« Last Edit: April 12, 2016, 11:17:54 AM by yul-que. »

Offline LoLo

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Aug 2014
  • Posts: 3608
  • Total likes: 129
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #343 on: April 13, 2016, 02:57:29 AM »
Hope I am in the right place. I have a booking with Aeroplan for me and my wife that I want to upgrade to First now that it became available. Problem is that I for some bad reason do not have enough Amex points to transfer to Aeroplan, but my wife has plenty in her account, how can she transfer amex points to my aeroplan account? 
Add yourself as an AU on her account.

Offline Mendy1414

  • Dansdeals Bronze Elite
  • *
  • Join Date: Feb 2015
  • Posts: 44
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: somewhere
Re: Aeroplan Master Thread
« Reply #344 on: April 14, 2016, 03:22:23 PM »
thanks all worked fine.

Here is the big weird thing that happened. We are 4 people on a reservation on SA via Aeroplan, so I called to have 2 of the passengers upgraded to Biz/1st all went fine they deducted the 100k and charged the $90 per person, they said you have to pay the miles for the whole round trip even though at this time the return in 1st is still not available, they said I should just call as it gets closer to the flight and if it is available they will upgrade it with no more fees, Ok so all seems fine till here.

This is where it gets intresting, I go online a short while later and I see that 2 more seats have become available, so I call to upgrade the other 2 seats (which at this point it is kind of split in to 2 separate reservations) and I get this very pleasant lady on the phone we chat and I tell her that I want to upgrade the 2 as when I called it was not available, make a long story short, she upgrades the other 2 passengers, though does not charge the $90 per passenger and the 100k remain in my account, I get the SA refrence and when I call the SA rep was able to assign me seats in 1st for all 4 of us, and when I check on SA it all shows up good, but when I check on earoplans site, so the 1st reservation where I paid it says ticketed... where as mine it shows up fine and it says reward value 250k and it says unticketed.

should I call aeroplan and figure it out and they will probably charge the fees and the 100k miles, or do I just go with the fact that It shows up on SA?