Author Topic: question with three browser method  (Read 70414 times)

Offline RANDOMONE

  • Dansdeals Gold Elite
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 137
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: Chicago
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #375 on: October 08, 2011, 05:51:42 PM »
question: how can i know how many inquiries hit my credit when i did a 3 browser method?
also i did the 3 chase cards now(Continenal, UA, Saphire preferred) and got instand approval on UA but it popped up that i made a mistake on app for both the saphire and CO and i quickly made the change and submitted all within 30 sec, amd got reply for both wait 10 days... do you think i just got 3 inquiries :-\?

Offline AJK

  • Dansdeals Lifetime 20K Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 25022
  • Total likes: 256
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 13
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Programs: United Concierge Key; Delta Global Services; American Chairman; US Airways 1K; Hilton Sapphire; Hyatt Tritium; Marriott Californium; Starwood Kryptonium; Hertz Plutonium; National Adamantium, Avis Executive Proactanium
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #376 on: October 08, 2011, 10:57:43 PM »
question: how can i know how many inquiries hit my credit when i did a 3 browser method?

Get a copy of your three-bureau credit report?

Quote
also i did the 3 chase cards now(Continenal, UA, Saphire preferred) and got instand approval on UA but it popped up that i made a mistake on app for both the saphire and CO and i quickly made the change and submitted all within 30 sec, amd got reply for both wait 10 days... do you think i just got 3 inquiries :-\?

No way to tell for sure, but I can say 30 seconds is not the end of the world. Only way to find out is to get copy of CR.

Once the nights get posted to my account can I get the Hyatt card closed and get Freedom approved? I will be more than happy to part with the annual fee I have paid for Hyatt if I can get Freedom approved.

Pretty hard to say on the information provided; FWIW, Chase has been known to give denials for opening too many accounts in X period (despite maintaining the exact risk exposure).
2015: 116K bkd | 1.6M brnd | F: OZ,NH,AA,EK | J: UA,CA,TK,DL,TN,AF,VA | LIH,NRT,ROR,PEK,CNS,BOB,MEL,TLV & Pacific Hopper

Offline DovidR

  • Dansdeals Gold Elite
  • ***
  • Join Date: Aug 2011
  • Posts: 205
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: Sharon, MA
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #377 on: October 09, 2011, 07:41:15 AM »
Once the nights get posted to my account can I get the Hyatt card closed and get Freedom approved? I will be more than happy to part with the annual fee I have paid for Hyatt if I can get Freedom approved.
Once you paid the annual fee, why not hold onto the card?
You shouldn't need to close the Hyatt to get the Freedom. Worst comes to worst, ask for them to shift some of your credit line from Hyatt.

Offline S G

  • Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2011
  • Posts: 55
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #378 on: October 09, 2011, 09:27:05 AM »
Once you paid the annual fee, why not hold onto the card?
You shouldn't need to close the Hyatt to get the Freedom. Worst comes to worst, ask for them to shift some of your credit line from Hyatt.
I have a 5K credit limit on Hyatt which is the minimum required as per chase agent and they said that is the max they can do at this point. So I was thinking about closing this card. But I think I can speak to another agent and try to get it approved without closing Hyatt.

Thanks!

Offline Saver2000

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Apr 2011
  • Posts: 7496
  • Total likes: 8
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #379 on: October 09, 2011, 09:39:15 AM »
I have a 5K credit limit on Hyatt which is the minimum required as per chase agent and they said that is the max they can do at this point. So I was thinking about closing this card. But I think I can speak to another agent and try to get it approved without closing Hyatt.

Thanks!

5k is the minimum amount needed in order to open the card. Once the card is open, the credit line can be lowered/u can shift some credit from it to a different card.

Offline kivabb

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Silver Elite
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 739
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #380 on: October 09, 2011, 10:36:25 AM »
Once again I did Amex on personal and biz card and got 2 pulls. I'm 2 for 2.

Offline myb821

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Presidential Platinum Elite
  • *********
  • Join Date: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 7410
  • Total likes: 2
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: New York
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #381 on: October 09, 2011, 10:50:43 AM »
Once again I did Amex on personal and biz card and got 2 pulls. I'm 2 for 2.
where do u live

Offline S G

  • Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • **
  • Join Date: Jul 2011
  • Posts: 55
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #382 on: October 10, 2011, 12:26:16 AM »
5k is the minimum amount needed in order to open the card. Once the card is open, the credit line can be lowered/u can shift some credit from it to a different card.

I got it approved eventually. They made me close my Continental one pass master card though. They said that the 5K limit for sapphire/hyatt cannot be lowered and moved to a different card.

Thanks!

Offline Coach

  • Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • **
  • Join Date: Aug 2011
  • Posts: 51
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
  • Location: Poolside in Vegas
  • Programs: Hilton Gold, AA lifetime Gold, IHG Platinum Elite, Marriott Rewards Silver
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #383 on: October 12, 2011, 03:51:46 AM »
Anybody get instant online approval for the new Citi Exec world MC? Or must u call in?  I'm approaching the 60 day mark to apply for new Citi cards in one week.  Thinking about 50k Citi Amex which I haven't had b4 and the exec world mc to keep earning miles in 2012 in a 2 BM but don't want to get instant approval for the Amex and then get a prompt to call in for the exec and they see I applied for other credit and get denied. More important for me at this point is to get 2 cards with bonuses, if possible.  I have 850k miles toward AA gold. Thoughts?

Offline kivabb

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Silver Elite
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 739
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #384 on: October 12, 2011, 12:22:49 PM »

Offline dans fan

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • *******
  • Join Date: Feb 2011
  • Posts: 1318
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #385 on: November 03, 2011, 11:38:46 PM »
does the 3bm work for 3 biz app

Offline kivabb

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite + Lifetime Silver Elite
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 739
  • Total likes: 1
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #386 on: November 06, 2011, 08:44:11 PM »
Live in NJ. Put freeze on my Experian and TU account and did 3BM with Chase. Got 3 pulls from Equifax. I think the only possible way to get a hard pull on Equifax in NJ is by doing freeze on other 2 and applying with Chase. 

Offline Jkhein

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 4516
  • Total likes: 13
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 4
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #387 on: December 03, 2011, 12:23:59 PM »
Will platinum and spg still show up as 1 pull when doing 2BM?

Offline AJK

  • Dansdeals Lifetime 20K Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Jun 2011
  • Posts: 25022
  • Total likes: 256
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 13
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Programs: United Concierge Key; Delta Global Services; American Chairman; US Airways 1K; Hilton Sapphire; Hyatt Tritium; Marriott Californium; Starwood Kryptonium; Hertz Plutonium; National Adamantium, Avis Executive Proactanium
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #388 on: December 03, 2011, 06:29:22 PM »
Will platinum and spg still show up as 1 pull when doing 2BM?

Still? Why would you think otherwise?
2015: 116K bkd | 1.6M brnd | F: OZ,NH,AA,EK | J: UA,CA,TK,DL,TN,AF,VA | LIH,NRT,ROR,PEK,CNS,BOB,MEL,TLV & Pacific Hopper

Offline AsherO

  • Global Moderator
  • Dansdeals Lifetime 20K Presidential Platinum Elite
  • **********
  • Join Date: May 2008
  • Posts: 20552
  • Total likes: 125
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 74
    • View Profile
Re: question with three browser method
« Reply #389 on: December 03, 2011, 09:26:18 PM »
Still? Why would you think otherwise?

+1

Either way, 2/3BM and pulls are a YMMV. Mixing consumer/business and/or charge/credit cards might magnify the risks.
PGF24BMGS