Author Topic: Sprint "phone as modem" option  (Read 586 times)

Offline db

  • Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • **
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Posts: 85
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Vested Land Services
  • Location: NJ
Sprint "phone as modem" option
« on: July 14, 2011, 12:34:55 PM »
I have the "phone as modem" option for free on one of my sprint lines as was wondering if anyone has used this feature and with which phone.  my only issue is I cant get any newer phones being that I am on an older Free & Clear Family Plan - 3500 Anytime Minutes.

thanks

Offline db

  • Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • **
  • Join Date: Jan 2010
  • Posts: 85
  • Total likes: 0
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Vested Land Services
  • Location: NJ
Re: Sprint "phone as modem" option
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2011, 12:55:02 PM »
reading through lots of sprint posts it seems that if I wanted to add a smart phone (it currently doesn't have one) to the line with free Phone as modem feature I will be told no and have to switch plans?

Anyone with some solid sprint knowledge willing to explain this to me?

thanks

Offline gozalim

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Oct 2008
  • Posts: 3131
  • Total likes: 51
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile