Author Topic: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?  (Read 506 times)

Offline Ephraimh

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • *******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1461
  • Total likes: 43
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: nyc
Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« on: July 17, 2018, 11:04:46 PM »
Anybody else experiencing spotty outages in Brooklyn the last 24-48 hours?

Offline yossig

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Sep 2015
  • Posts: 448
  • Total likes: 19
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
    • View Profile
  • Location: brooklyn
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2018, 11:13:00 PM »
Do you have a 3G phone?

Offline Moshe123

  • Dansdeals Presidential Platinum Elite
  • ********
  • Join Date: Sep 2012
  • Posts: 4678
  • Total likes: 99
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 1
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: Spring Valley
  • Programs: Lost
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2018, 11:20:47 PM »
Anyone still has Sprint?

Offline yesitsme

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • *******
  • Join Date: Dec 2014
  • Posts: 1555
  • Total likes: 186
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 4
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2018, 11:22:51 PM »
Do you have a 3G phone?
3G is just another excuse

Offline Ephraimh

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • *******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1461
  • Total likes: 43
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: nyc
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2018, 11:35:39 PM »
Do you have a 3G phone?
LTE iPad

Offline Dan

  • Administrator
  • Dansdeals Lifetime 50K Presidential Platinum Elite
  • **********
  • Join Date: May 2008
  • Posts: 54132
  • Total likes: 2617
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 16441
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
  • Location: CLE
  • Programs: UA Global Services, AA Lifetime Plat, DL Dirt, SPG Plat, Hyatt Diamond, Fairmont Lifetime Plat, Hilton Diamond, Priority Club Plat, Avis Chairman, National EE, Hertz PC
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2018, 11:50:34 PM »
More newsworthy when Sprint has an innage ;)
Save your time, I don't answer PM. Post it in the forum and a dedicated DDF'er will get back to you as soon as possible.

Offline sillypainter

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jan 2012
  • Posts: 1557
  • Total likes: 43
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #6 on: July 18, 2018, 12:02:24 AM »
It happens alot, I switch to 3G and it works fine. Nobody is left on 3G, so it's pretty fast and stable.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2018, 12:07:45 AM by sillypainter »

Offline Ephraimh

  • Dansdeals Lifetime Platinum Elite
  • *******
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1461
  • Total likes: 43
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 2
    • View Profile
  • Location: nyc
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #7 on: July 18, 2018, 12:34:11 AM »
It happens alot, I switch to 3G and it works fine. Nobody is left on 3G, so it's pretty fast and stable.
Will give it a try

Offline yossig

  • Dansdeals Platinum Elite
  • ****
  • Join Date: Sep 2015
  • Posts: 448
  • Total likes: 19
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 5
    • View Profile
  • Location: brooklyn
Re: Sprint outage in Brooklyn?
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2018, 09:23:26 AM »
LTE iPad
I have the same and I didnít experience anything worse than usual.
With 3G thereís a known issue with ALL carriers not maintaining the network which causes a lot of dead spots