Author Topic: Croatia/Slovenia + shabbat in Trieste Italy, family of 9, 7 days!! July 2018  (Read 1807 times)

Offline luv2trvlwithfam

• Dansdeals Silver Elite
  • DansDeals.com Hat Tips 0
    • View Profile
hi all,
 this is my 1st TR. so here goes.
back in February i was walking a travel and tourism show just looking around and out jumped at me this beautiful brochure of the most magnificent wooden bridge etched into the side of the cliff with this tranquil turquoise water.... i just had to know where that was?!?!?!
Vintger Gorge Slovenia, huh... where in the world is that.... i saw other brochures of Slovenia and boy was i hooked!!!!! theres hiking/biking/rafting/canyoning/ziplines and more.. WOW.. what a trip.
for all outdoor/active/nature lovers.... this is a MUST!!!!
away we go. i hit up trip advisor (sorry all, im new to this) and started doing some research.....
Let me start off by saying, Croatia and Slovenia are such beautiful countries, magnificent views and the nicest people, so helpful patient and caring.... they are also not expensive countries....
*** kosher food, we had someone from Milan meet us with large delivery of kosher meats/chickens etc...***
we brought snacks/wraps/tuna etc..... there is a kosher list for Croatia and a  Jewish community in Zagreb, Croatia and chabad in both croatia and slovenia. and a small jewish community in Trieste Italy (which is where we spent shabbat)
day 1- 7am flight - we flew tlv-rjk (rijeka) on arkia airlines, great flight, great service, great timing. (no miles sorry all)
had the car rental company renty.si (super highly recommend) meet us at RJK, they added on a delivery fee as they are based in Slovenia, pricing with the drop off fee, was still better than any other option.
9 seats it was an Opel something was really great, had tons of trunk space. oh yeah it was stick shift.
so we get the van and off we go.